Служение — сердцебиение ученика

Его Божественная Милость Ом Вишнупад
Шрила Бхакти Нирмал Ачарья Махарадж
беседа с преданными из Солт-Лейк-Сити, США
10 октября 2019, часть 3

 

Иногда мы тераем веру... Мы все время заняты грамья-катхой, пара-чарчей, пара-ниндой, говорим вздор, обсуждаем других, критикуем других и т.д. У вас есть служение — не тратьте время на «нидраласья хата сукарье вирата» (не потакайте лени, не тратьте жизнь на сон и нежелание делать ничего хорошего). Не тратьте время на сон, еду и наслаждения: не используйте эту жизнь ради собственного наслаждения. Вы должны всегда думать о том, как служить своему гуру, при этом служение означает, что нужно служить без корыстных интересов, без желаний, не думая о себе. Вы знаете, что Бали Махарадж отдал все Господу, но затем Виндхьявали (его жена) сказала ему: «Ты все отдал для служения Богу, но ты не отдал самого себя!» Так что, главное в нашей жизни — это то, что качество ученика зависит от того, в какой степени он может отдать себя служению Богу, служению гуру.

Я уже говорил вам о том, что в этом мире существует огромное количество гуру, но количество учеников очень невелико. Найти ученика не так просто: можно найти множество гуру, но не учеников. Мы должны быть подлинными, правильными учениками. Это наше видение, и таким должно быть видение у всех. Мы должны быть подлинными учениками Гурудева. Это главное для нас в духовной жизни.

Гуру является центром сердца ученика. Вы должны посвятить всю свою жизнь служению (бхаджану). Для преданных даже сон — это один из видов служения, даже отдых — это один из видов служения, принятие маха-прасада — тоже служение, шраван (слушание Хари-катхи) и киртан (практика сознания Кришны и повторение Святого Имени) — тоже служение; даже ходить в туалет и принимать ванну — служение. Вы понимаете?

Вы должны принимать прасад, и принимать его правильно. Если вы не осознаете, что то, что вы принимаете, является прасадом, если вы просто едите, что дают, или думаете: «Ну вот, он раздает прасад, а мне не дал панира!» — тогда это не принятие прасада, это еда. Что называется киртаном? Что называется бхаджаном? Это означает приносить счастье гуру и вайшнавам. Счастье гуру и вайшнавов — именно такой киртан нам и нужен в духовной жизни.

 

— : • : —

 

 

 

 

Архив:  

2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018  |   2019  |   2020

Оригинал статьи на английском.

 


 

Гуру глазами сердца
«Арджуна правильно следовал своему Гуру. Он умом и сердцем внимательно слушал, что хотел от него Гуру, и правильно следовал полученному наставлению, указанию. Нужно внимательно слушать, что говорит вам Гуру».

«Вы работаете, но работаете для Бога; жена готовит, но готовит для Бога, — и так во всем: для Бога. Это и называется самопредание».

ХАРЕ КРИШНА ХАРЕ КРИШНА КРИШНА КРИШНА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ | ХАРЕ РАМА ХАРЕ РАМА РАМА РАМА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ

Our Disciplic Succession:
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj  Srila Bhakti Sundar Govinda Dev-Goswami Maharaj  Srila Bhakti Raksak Sridhar Dev-Goswami Maharaj  Bhagavan Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Saraswati Thakur Prabhupad
"The Sun Never Sets on Sri Chaitanya Saraswat Math":
Worldwide Affiliate Branches and Centres
 
ABOUT US GUIDANCE LIBRARY DAILY PRACTICE PHOTO CALENDAR CONTACT
 

Service Is Disciple's Heartbeat

His Divine Grace Om Vishnupad
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj
Speaking online to devotees in Salt Lake City, USA
10 October 2019, part 3

 

We sometimes lose our faith... We are always busy with gramya-katha, para-charcha, para-ninda, talking nonsense, discussing others, criticising others, etc. You have your service—do not waste time on "nidralasya hata sukarye virata" (being wasted by laziness and sleep, having no desire to do anything good). Do not waste your time on sleeping, eating, and enjoying—do not use this life for your own enjoyment. You must always think how to serve your Guru, and service means you must serve without own interest, without any desires, without thinking about yourself. You know that Bali Maharaj gave everything to the Lord, but then Vindhyavali, his wife, told him, "You have given everything for the service of the Lord, but you have not given your own self!" Then, this is the main thing in our life—the quality of a disciple depends on the extent to which he can give himself for the service of the Lord, for service of the Guru.

I have already told you that there are so many gurus in this world, but the number of disciples is very small. It is not so easy to find a disciple—you can find many gurus, but not so many disciples. We must be proper disciples. This is our vision, and this should be everyone's vision. We must be proper disciples of our Gurudev. That is the main thing in our spiritual life.

The Guru is the center of the disciple's heart. You must use your whole life for service (bhajan). For devotees, even sleeping is a kind of service, taking rest is also a kind of service, taking maha-prasad is also service, sravan (hearing Hari-katha) and kirtan (practising Krishna consciousness and chanting the Holy Name) are services—even going to the bathroom, toilet is service. Do understand it?

You must take prasadam, and you must take it properly. If you are not conscious that what you are taking is prasad, if you simply eat what is given to you or think, "Oh, he is distributing prasadam, but he is not giving me paneer!"—then this is not taking prasadam, this is eating. What is called kirtan? What is called bhajan? It means giving happiness to the Guru and Vaishnavs. Happiness of the Guru and Vaishnav—that kind of kirtan is necessary in our spiritual life.

 

 

— : • : —

 

 

 

 

{ 2001  |   2002  |   2003  |   2005  |   2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012 }
{ 2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018  |   2019  |   2020  |   2021 }

Download (1.2 Mb)

 


 

Practise and Believe
'If you remove material desires from your heart, you will get great happiness through that. If we practise, we will be able to believe, but our problem is that if we do not see something we do not believe in it.'

 

Namo namah tulasi maharani
'O Tulasi Maharani, O Vrnda Devi, I offer my obeisance unto you again and again. O Narayani, I offer my obeisance unto you again and again.'
নমো নমঃ তুলসী মহারাণি

If the feeling comes to your heart that 'I am doing so much offence,'
it is a good symptom for your spiritual life.

"HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS | HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS"