Our Disciplic Succession:
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj  Srila Bhakti Sundar Govinda Dev-Goswami Maharaj  Srila Bhakti Raksak Sridhar Dev-Goswami Maharaj  Bhagavan Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Saraswati Thakur Prabhupad
"The Sun Never Sets on Sri Chaitanya Saraswat Math":
Worldwide Affiliate Branches and Centres

Affectionate Guidance


Printed in March 2004, this book is an extensive compilation of lectures and discourses of His Divine Grace Om Vishnupad Srila Bhakti Sundar Govinda Dev-Goswami Maharaj that were printed over the years in such publications as Sri Chaitanya Saraswati, Sri Gaudiya Darshan, Divine Message, and others. The book is presented here as it was printed, without amendments or edits.


"If you take that path you have no fear from anywhere. Just run—whether your eyes are open or closed it doesn't make any difference, you won't fall down. We cannot guess from here how much joy and ecstasy is there, how much happiness and enjoyment. We are trying to guess but we can't because our puppy brains can't conceive it."

"We must be very serious in our practising life, then I can give you a guarantee that you must get your goal. You are in the line of Srila Guru Maharaj, you have the mercy of Srila Swami Maharaj and Srila Prabhupad Saraswati Thakur, then you must get it, but you must be very conscious about your practising life. I have seen many in our line who think they are proceeding very happily and practising very happily, but they are not seeing themselves through my eyes."




Section 1 — 'Siddhanta'
1 The Divine Service of Krishna
2 In Praise of the Devotees
3 Secure at Home
4 Our Life-line of Devotional Practice
5 Affection
6 Going Deeper
7 Transcendental World
8 Divine Service
9 Transcendental Knowledge and The Fortunate Soul
10 A Life of Service
11 Emotion or Devotion?
12 Our Lord’s Beloved Power
13 The Plane of Dedication

Section 2 — 'Biographical'
14 Srila Madhavendra Puripad—the Sprout of Love Divine
15 The Appearance of Sri Gaurasundar
16 The Flow of Mahaprabhu's Line
17 In Praise of Srila Narottam Das Thakur

Section 3 — 'Our Devotional Line'
18 Message to Massage the Devotees' Hearts
19 Harmony is Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu's conception
20 The One Channel of Sri Chaitanya Saraswat Math
21 The Eternal Service of Sri-Gaura-Saraswati
22 The Voice of Sri Chaitanyadev
23 Puri Sri Chaitanya Saraswat Math, Jagannathdev, and His Dham
24 A Day at Hapaniya
25 Caringly Educating
26 Address to the Assembled Devotees

Section 4
27 Excerpts from Letters
28 Treasures

Appendix 1
Appendix 2


A copy of this book can be downloaded (6.8 Mb) or purchased at any of our temples.





⇐ Other publications

(1) "The Divine Service of Krishna"⇒