Поклонение и слава Шри Говардхана

Его Божественная Милость Ом Вишнупад
Шрила Бхакти Нирмал Ачарья Махарадж
Храм Гирираджа на Шри Говинде-кунде, Навадвип
31 октября 2016 года

 

Однажды Матушка Яшода готовила много-много фруктов для подношения. Когда Гопал пришел к ней и хотел было съесть эти фрукты, мама стала ругаться на Него:

— Ты что! Ты зачем трогаешь фрукты божеств?

— Мам, ну кто будет столько есть? Для каких божеств эти фрукты? Это все для поклонения какому божеству? — спросил Гопал у мамы.

— Ты разве не знаешь, что сегодня день поклонения Индре?!

— Что с того, если поклоняться Индре?

— Индра дает дождь. Когда идет дождь, на полях растет трава, а когда растет трава, коровы могут пастись. Поэтому мы и поклоняемся Индре.

— Ты разве не знаешь, что если поклоняться Кришне, Говардхану, то все это поклонение Индре будет осуществлено само собой? Поклоняйся Говардхану! Я — Говардхан! Если ты будешь поклоняться Говардхану, то все будет само собой осуществлено и не нужно будет поклоняться кому-либо еще, — сказал Гопал. Он думал: «Моя мама приготовила все эти фрукты, Моя мама приготовила все эти ладду [сладости]! Если мама Индры приготовит их, тогда Индра может пойти и взять оттуда. Но это все приготовила не мама Индры: это все приготовила Моя мама, так что есть буду Я

Матушка Ишода не поддалась на уговоры Кришны, поэтому Кришна пошел жаловаться к отцу, Нанде Махараджу: «Папа, мама не дает Мне фрукты! Она Меня бьет!» Нанда Махарадж объяснил: «Сынок, мы сегодня должны поклоняться Индре». Кришна не согласился: «Нет, все это поклонение не нужно. Вместо этого поклоняйтесь Мне: поклоняйтесь Говардхану! Если вы будете поклоняться Говардхану, то все поклонение всем полубогам будет автоматически осуществлено. Предлагайте всю пуджу Говардхану!» Нанда Махарадж согласился и с того времени начал Говардхан-пуджу. Сегодня как раз этот день.

Когда Враджа-баси начали поклоняться Говардхану вместо Индры, Индрадев разозлился и послал во Вриндаван проливные дожди, которые затопили весь Вриндаван. Враджа-баси испугались. Они собрали всех коров и пришли к Кришне: «Что же теперь будет? Ты велел нам поклоняться Говардхану, мы начали поклоняться ему, но Индрадев так разозлился, что послал проливные дожди! Все затоплено!» Кришна утешил их: «Не злитесь и не раздражайтесь. Не беспокойтесь». Затем Кришна мизинцем левой руки поднял Холм Говардхан, и все укрылись под ним. Все были удивлены. С того дня они начали поклоняться Говардхану.

Я также объясню вам сегодня, что такое Говардхан. Мы не может поехать туда в этом году, но в предыдущие года мы ездили на парикраму вокруг Гирираджа. Периметр Говардхана составляет сорок пять километров, и он имеет форму павлина, простираясь от рта (мукхара-бинду) до хвоста (майура-пуччха). Радха-кунда, Шьяма-кунда, Уддава-кунда: все там, внутри Говардхана...

Говорится, что если кто-то дотронется до Гирираджа (не важно, верят они или даже если не верят), если кто-то даже просто услышит о славе Гирираджа, то он попадет на Вайкунтху. Шри Нарада Муни рассказывал [в «Шри Гарга-самхите», 3.10]: однажды был один брахман по имени Виджай, который жил на берегу реки Говардхан. Однажды он пришел в Матхуру, на Говардхан, и взял там небольшую шилу Гирираджа. Когда он отправился дальше в путь, он увидел ракшаса (демона, который ест людей). От страха брахман сел, а когда демон подошел к нему, чтобы съесть его, брахман ударил его шилой. Как только шила коснулась тела демона, тот обрел освобождение.

Позже Пулатсйа Муни хотел отнесли эту шилу Гирираджа в Каши, но Гирирадж сказал: «Я никуда не пойду!» Тогда Пулатсйа Муни проклял Говардхан: «Если ты не пойдешь, тогда ты каждый день будешь становиться меньше на одно кунжутное семечко!»

Этот Гирирадж здесь (в Навадвипе, в храме на Говинда-кунде) захотел прийти сюда сам (когда я привез этого Гирираджа с Говардхана, Он пришел добровольно), но Гирирадж Пулатсйи Муни не захотел идти с ним, поэтому Пулатсйа Муни наложил это проклятье. Также говорится, что до тех пор, пока есть Ганга, пока есть Ямуна, будет и Гирирадж, но когда уйдет Ямуна, когда уйдет Ганга, тогда сбежит и Гирирадж...

 

 

— : • : —

 

 

 

 

Архив:   2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018

Оригинал статьи на английском.

 


 

Адоша-дараши
«Гурудев сказал: „Если человек критикует кого-то, то этот недостаток перейдет к нему“. Он не хотел слышать, как кто-либо критикует других или как другие критикуют кого-либо. Критика ведет к адскому положению».

«Те, кто говорят: „Кришна у меня в сердце, ничего больше делать не надо„, хотят обмануть вас».

ХАРЕ КРИШНА ХАРЕ КРИШНА КРИШНА КРИШНА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ | ХАРЕ РАМА ХАРЕ РАМА РАМА РАМА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ

Sri Govardhan Puja and Pastime

His Divine Grace Om Vishnupad
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj
Govardhan temple at Sri Govinda Kunda, Nabadwip
31 October 2016

 

One day, Mother Yasoda was preparing to offer so much fruit. Gopal came there and wanted to take all the fruit, but His mother chastised Him,

"Hey, why are You taking the fruits of the Deities?"

"Ma, but who is taking so much? Which Deities' fruit is this? Which Deity's worship is this for?" Gopal asked His mother.

"Do You not know that today is Indra puja?!"

"What of it if you do Indra puja?"

"Indra gives rain; when rain comes, grass grows in the fields; and when grass grows, cows can graze there. That is why we worship Indra."

"Do you not know that if you worship Krishna, Govardhan, then all this Indra puja will be fulfilled? Worship Govardhan! I am Govardhan! If you worship Govardhan, everything will be fulfilled and there will be no need to worship anybody else," said Gopal. He thought, "My Mother has prepared all this fruit, My mother has made all these laddus—if Indra's mother makes it, then Indra can go and take from there. But Indra's mother did not make all this—My mother made it, so I will take it!"

Mother Yasoda did not give in, and Krishna went to His father, Nanda Maharaj to complain, "Father, Mother does not give Me fruit, she has beaten Me!" Nanda Maharaj explained, "Son, we must worship Indra today." Krishna argued, "No, it is not necessary to do all this worship. Worship Me instead—worship Govardhan! If you worship Govardhan, all demigods' puja will automatically be performed. Give all puja to Govardhan!" Nanda Maharaj agreed and started Govardhan puja from then. Today is that day.

When the Vraja-basis started worshipping Govardhan instead of Indra, Indradev became angry and sent so much rain to Vrindavan—everything became flooded. All Vraja-basis became afraid—they took all cows and came to Krishna, "What will happen now? You told us to do Govardhan puja, and we started doing Govardhan puja, but Indradev is so angry and sending so much rain—everything is flooded!" Krishna reassured them, "Do not be angry and annoyed, do not be anxious." Then, Krishna picked Govardhan Hill with the little finger of His left hand and everybody could take shelter under the Govardhan Hill. Everybody was surprised. From that day they started doing Govardhan puja.

I am also going to explain today what is Govardhan. We cannot go there this year, but some years we went there for Giriraj parikrama. Govardhan is twenty-eight miles in circumference and has the shape of a peacock stretching from mukhara bindu (mouth) to mayura puchchha (tail). Radha Kunda, Shyama Kunda, Uddhav Kunda—everything is there inside Govardhan...

It is said that if anybody touches Giriraj (no matter whether they have faith or even if they do not have faith), if anybody even simply hears about Giriraj's glories, they will go to Vaikuntha. Sri Narad Muni said [Sri Garga-samhita, 3.10]: There was once a brahman named Vijay who stayed on the bank of the Govardhan River. Once, he came to Mathura, Govardhan, and took a piece of Giriraj sila from there. When he continued his way, he saw a raksas (a man-eating demon). Fearful to see the demon, the brahman sat down, and, when the demon came closer to eat him, he hit the demon with the sila. As soon as the sila touched the body of the demon, the demon became liberated.

Later, Pulatsya Muni wanted to take that Giriraj sila to Kashi, but Giriraj said, "I will not go from here!" Then Pulatsya Muni gave Govardhan a curse, "If you do not go, then every day you will become smaller by one sesame seed!"

This Giriraj here (in Nabadwip, Govinda Kunda) wanted to come here—when I brought this Giriraj from Govardhan, He wanted to come; but Pulatsya Muni's Giriraj did not want to go with him, so Pulatsya Muni gave that curse and it is said also that as long as Ganga stays, as long as Yamuna stays, Giriraj will be there, but when the Yamuna is gone, when the Ganga is gone, then Giriraj will also run away...

 

— : • : —

 

 

 

{ 2001  |   2002  |   2003  |   2009 }
{ 2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018 }

Listen online:

Download (2.8 Mb)

 


 

Chanting: Any Time
'You can chant at all times. It is not necessary to always chant on the beads, you can chant with your mouth: your mouth has two lips, just open your lips, say, 'Hare Krishna', and 'Hare Krishna', 'Hari' will come out of your mouth. What is the problem?'

 

Samsara-davanala
'I offer my obeisance unto the lotus feet of Sri Guru, who is very expert in the arts performed by the sakhis to fulfil the Forest Couple's Love Play, and is thus very dear to Them.'
শ্রীগুর্ব্বষ্টকম্

If you cook for your own happiness, for your own enjoyment, that is sahajiya.

"HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS | HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS"