Search the Website

 

 

Anukul and Pratikul
'Accept what is favourable to devotion and reject what is not favourable. Srila Sridhar Maharaj said that if you do both what is favourable and what is unfavourable, it will not work (the two do not go together).'

      

 

CALENDAR FOR 04/2021

23 April (Fri). Gaura Ekadashi. Kamada Ekadashi. Fast.

24 April (Sat). Gaura Dvadashi. Paran between 5:13 and 9:28 a.m. Festival in honour of the disappearance of Om Vishnupad Paramahamsa Parivrajakacharya-varya Ashtottara-shata-sri Srila Bhakti Sundar Govinda Dev-Goswami Maharaj.

27 April (Tue). Purnima. Vasanta Rasa of Sri Krishna. Rasa Yatra of Sri Balaram. Appearance of Srila Vamshi Vadanananda Thakur and Srila Shyamananda Prabhu.

 

CALENDAR FOR 05/2021

1 May (Sat). Krishna Panchami. Disappearance of Sripad Krishnadas Babaji Maharaj.

3 May (Mon). Krishna Saptami. Disappearance of Srila Abhiram Thakur.

6 May (Thu). Krishna Dashami. Disappearance of Srila Vrindavan Das Thakur.

7 May (Fri). Krishna Ekadashi. Varuthini Ekadashi. Fast. Disappearance of Sriyukta Saurindranath Bhakti Varidhi Prabhu.

8 May (Sat). Krishna Dvadashi. Paran between 5:04 and 9:24 a.m.

11 May (Tue). Amavasya. Appearance of Srila Gadadhar Pandit Goswami.

12 May (Wed). Gaura Pratipad. Appearance of Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhakti Aloka Paramahamsa Maharaj.

13 May (Thu). Gaura Dvitiya. Appearance of Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhakti Vichar Jajavar Maharaj.

14 May (Fri). Gaura Tritiya. Beginning of 21 days Chandan Yatra of Sri Sri Jagannathdev. Aksaya Tritiya: a good day to start some works.

17 May (Mon). Gaura Panchami. Appearance of Sripad Shankar Acharya. Disappearance of Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhakti Vilas Gabhastinemi Maharaj.

19 May (Wed). Gaura Saptami. Jahnu Saptami. Sri Jahnavi Puja (Sri Ganga Puja).

21 May (Fri). Gaura Navami. Appearance of Sri Nityananda-shakti, Sri Jahnava Devi, and Sri Rama-shakti, Sri Sita Devi.

22 May (Sat). Gaura Ekadashi. No fast today (because of Dashami viddha at dawn).

23 May (Sun). Gaura Dvadashi. Mohini Ekadashi. Fast.

24 May (Mon). Gaura Trayodashi. Paran between 4:57 and 9:22 a.m.

25 May (Tue). Gaura Chaturdashi. Sri Nrisimha Chaturdashi: appearance day of Sri Nrisimhadev. Full fast until after sunset, then no grains (anukalpa). Grand annual festival in honour of the Deity installation at Sri Nrisingha Palli Temple.

26 May (Wed). Purnima. Sri Nrisimha Chaturdashi paran between 4:56 and 9:21 a.m. Sri Krishna's Phul Dol and Salila Bihar. Buddha Purnima: appearance day of Lord Buddha. Disappearance of Srila Parameshvari Das Thakur. Appearance of Srila Srinivas Acharya.

27 May (Thu). Krishna Pratipad. Disappearance of Tridandi Swami Srimad Bhakti Saranga Goswami Maharaj.

31 May (Mon). Krishna Panchami. Disappearance of Srila Ramananda Ray.

FULL CALENDAR >>

      

HARE KRISHNA HARE KRISHNA KRISHNA KRISHNA HARE HARE | HARE RAMA HARE RAMA RAMA RAMA HARE HARE