Our Disciplic Succession:
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj  Srila Bhakti Sundar Govinda Dev-Goswami Maharaj  Srila Bhakti Raksak Sridhar Dev-Goswami Maharaj  Bhagavan Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Saraswati Thakur Prabhupad
"The Sun Never Sets on Sri Chaitanya Saraswat Math":
Worldwide Affiliate Branches and Centres

Emporium of All Rasa

His Divine Grace Om Vishnupad
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj
20 August 2011



yada yada hi dharmasya, glanir bhavati bharata
abhyutthanam adharmasya, tadatmanam srjamy aham

"O Bharata, whenever there is a decline of religion and an uprising of irreligion, I personally make My advent."

Srimad Bhagavad-gita, 4.7

"When religion goes down, and many kinds of bad things come, Krishna Himself appears in this world." Krishna comes every yuga, but Dvapara-yuga is special because Krishna Himself (the Supreme Personality of Godhead) comes in that yuga.

ye yatha mam prapadyante, tams tathaiva bhajamy aham
mama vartmanuvartante, manusyah partha sarvasah

"Howsoever people surrender to Me, I accordingly reward them. Being the ultimate goal of all paths, I am the objective to be attained by all. O Partha, all men follow My various paths."

Srimad Bhagavad-gita, 4.11

There are different kinds of service mood in Krishna-lila (Pastimes of Krishna): santa-, dasya-, sakhya-, vatsalya-, madhura-rasa. Krishna always plays in these rasas, especially with Radharani in madhura-rasa. In Kali-yuga Krishna comes as Sri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu, the combined form of Radha and Krishna, and when Mahaprabhu was in Puri, Gambhira, with Svarup Damodar and Ray Ramananda, He showed the mood of Radharani searching for Krishna.

Mahaprabhu also showed in this world that it is necessary to have a guardian. Who is that guardian? That guardian's name is Guru, the Divine Master. Krishna Himself comes in this world in the form of Guru. That Guru takes us to our own place, to our lost home.

We all came from Krishna, we are servants of the servant of the Lord. We are the jiva souls and He is the original Supreme Personality of Godhead, and Krishna Himself comes in the form of Guru—He sends His associate to us in the form of Guru. The Guru comes to teach us, to give us the news about the Lord—he is like the medium between us and the Lord. That is why we must surrender to our Guru, who is nondifferent from the Lord Himself

In madhura-rasa, Radharani is our original, highest Guru, and in vatsalya-rasa Nityananda Prabhu, Balaram is our Guru—that is why we always give importance to Radharani, give importance to Nityananda Prabhu, Lalita Devi. Our line is through Visakha, Lalita, then Radharani, then only Krishna. We always go to our Guru first.

We are celebrating Janmastami all over the world in all temples and fasting from morning until midnight because Krishna is born at midnight.

When Krishna was born, He showed His four-handed chaturbhuj murti with sankha, chakra, gada, padma (conch, disk, club, lotus). Seeing His form, Devaki, His mother, thought, "The Lord has come!" She offered Him obeisances and prayers. Krishna thought, "I am her son, but she is paying obeisance to Me!" Then she immediately lost consciousness, and the illusory environment came. When she woke up, she saw she had a son. "How will I protect him?" she now thought in vatsalya-rasa.

All rasas exist in this lila of Krishna in Dvapar-yuga. In Satya-yuga, there was another lila (Ram-lila), and not all rasas were there. Rama is also Bhagavan, but He is not full. In Rama-lila, Darasarath is Rama's father, but, as you know, he sent Him to the forest, so there is no parental affection (the affection is there, but it is guhya, hidden inside, and not shown to us). Hanuman is there, his mood is sakhya-rasa; and there is no madhura-rasa. In Krishna-lila, however, everything is there—santa-, dasya-, sakhya-, vatsalya-, madhura-rasa—that is why we consider Krishna the Supreme Personality of Godhead.

Although Krishna is the Supreme Personality of Godhead, the cause of all causes, Krishna has sixty-four gunas, virtues, but Radharani has the extra twenty five powers that Krishna gave Her. That is why Radharani always attracts Krishna. She is never afraid: Krishna said that He could not cheat Her—He is always surrendered to Her.

Once Krishna became four-handed Narayan, and all gopis began to search for Him. When they saw that four-handed form of Krishna, they could not recognise Him, but when Radharani was coming, Krishna thought, "Now I have to hide My two hands! I cannot cheat Her. She will know it." Krishna is always surrendered to Radharani, and He said, "Radharani is more than Me." That is why we always serve Radharani, the Vraja gopis, our Gurudev. This is our mood.

রাধা-ভজনে যদি মতি নাহি ভেলা ।
কৃষ্ণ-ভজন তব অকারণ গেলা ॥

radha-bhajane yadi mati nahi bhela
krsna-bhajana tava akarana gela

"If you do not worship Srimati Radharani, your worship of Krishna is nothing."

Without Radharani we cannot serve Krishna, so we must offer everything to Radha-Krishna, not Krishna only. Our movement is Radha-Krishna movement—the movement of Gauranga Mahaprabhu. We always pay our obeisance to Gauranga Mahaprabhu.

Jay Srila Guru Maharaj ki jay!



{ 2001  |   2002  |   2003  |   2005  |   2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012 }
{ 2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018  |   2019  |   2020  |   2021 }

Download (2.3 Mb)



At a Crossroads
Guidance for those who are uncertain about their life situation and those facing an important choice in their life: to join the temple or remain a householder?


Ki jani ki bale
'There is no one on earth who has the power to deliver me. O merciful Lord! It is Your declaration that You deliver the lowest, most sinful persons.'
কি জানি কি বলে

Lalita always controls Radharani: she manages Her meeting with Krishna, Her separation
from Him—everything. Lalita Devi controls everything, for that she is a Guru: Prema-Guru.