Появление божества Господа Джаганнатха

Его Божественная Милость Ом Вишнупад
Шрила Бхакти Нирмал Ачарья Махарадж
17 июля 2013 года

 

Построив храм Джаганнатха, царь Индрадьюмна думал: «Где же Господь?! Он сказал: „Я приду“, а Сам не идет!»

Господь сказал ему тогда: «Ты ко Мне так не приходи: с солдатами, слонами и т.д. Я Сам приду. Я приду в Чакратиртху, на берег океана — там ты найдешь три шолы (индийское пробковое дерево), и из этих деревьев ты можешь создать Мой облик, но туда пойдут лишь трое: ты (царь Индрадьюмна), мой предыдущий слуга (Вишвавасу) и твой главный министр (Видьяпати), который нашел меня».

Следуя наказу Господа, все трое отправились на берег океана и нашли нам три бревна. Когда они попробовали поднять их, бревна вдруг стали невесомыми, и они без труда принесли их в храм.

Царь приказал своим столярам изготовить божества, но, как только они пытались вырезать что-то из дерева, у них у всех ломались инструменты. Царь пригласил других столяров, но и их инструменты ломались. «Как же так? Что происходит?!» — думал царь. Затем снова Господь явился перед Индрадьюмной и сказал ему: «Так ты ничего не добьешься. Слушай Меня. К тебе придет старик по имени Вишвакарма, назначь его на эту работу и делай все, что он тебе скажет».

Вскоре после этого Вишвакарма пришел к царю и, предложив поклоны, сказал ему:

— Я столяр, могу изготовить Ваши божества.

— Правда?

— Да, но у меня есть условия...

— Какие Ваши условия?

— Вы должны запереть меня внутри храма на двадцать один день и не открывать двери до тех пор, пока не пройдет двадцать один день. После этого Вы можете меня проведать.

Обрадовавшись, царь с царицей согласились.

Итак старик-столяр заперся в храме, а царь с царицей каждое утро подходили к двери и слушали, как из храма доносились звуки: «Тук-тук-тук!» День прошел, два прошло, три, четыре дня прошло... На пятнадцатый день из храма не доносилось никаких звуков. (Как вы знаете, до сих пор перед праздником Ратха-ятры двери храма Джаганнатха закрывают как раз на эти пятнадцать дней.) Царица сказала царю: «Что случилось? Что если столяр умер? Тогда храм будет осквернен... Что люди скажут?» Оставалось еще шесть дней, но они все-таки решили отпереть двери.

Он отворили двери, но столяра там не было: были лишь незаконченные божества Джаганнатха, Баладева и Субхадры. У божеств не было нормальных рук и ног, но Господь сказал: «В эту эпоху Кали Я так буду раздавать милость. Без рук Я больше съем! Позже ты можешь сделать для Меня руки из золота, например, но Мои изначальные руки останутся такими, как есть. Еще у Меня есть три условия. Во-первых, ты должен предлагать Мне бхогу пятьдесят шесть раз в день. Во-вторых, это Мой храм: ни твои сыновья, ни внуки, ни кто-либо еще из наследников не могут претендовать на него. И, наконец, Мое третье условие: Мой храм должен быть открыт двадцать один час в день и закрываться только на три часа».

Такие вот игры Господа Джаганнатха... Так Господь и пришел. Виграха наха, сакшат Враджендра-нандан: «Ты не какое-то неживое божество, Ты — Сам Враджендра-нандан!» (Чч, 2.5.96)

 

 

Архив:   2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018

Оригинал статьи на английском.

 


 

Приезжайте к себе домой
«Вы должны хранить целомудрие, должны иметь четкое понятие; садитесь в лодку Гурудева, и однажды эта лодка привезет вас во Вриндаван — поверьте в это».

«Господь Джаганнатх всегда стоит за Своих преданных; ради Своих преданных Кришна может пойти на всё».

ХАРЕ КРИШНА ХАРЕ КРИШНА КРИШНА КРИШНА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ | ХАРЕ РАМА ХАРЕ РАМА РАМА РАМА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ

Lord Jagannath: Deity Appearance

His Divine Grace Om Vishnupad
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj
17 July 2013

 

Kind Indradyumna built the Jagannath temple and thought, "Where is the Lord?! The Lord said, 'I will come,' but He is not coming!"

The Lord then told him, "Do not come to me like this—with soldiers, elephants, etc. I will come on My own. I will come to Chakratirtha, the shore of the ocean and there you will find three solas, Indian cork trees. You can make Me from those trees, but only three people will go there: you (Kind Indradyumna), my previous servitor (Visvavasu), and your chief minister (Vidyapati) who has found me."

Following the Lord's order, they came to the shore of the ocean and found the three logs. When they tried to lift them, the logs suddenly became light and they carried it easily to the temple.

The King ordered his carpenters to make the Deities, but all carpenters' tools broke once they tried to carve the wood. The king invited other carpenters, but their tools broke too. "What is this?! What is going on?!" the king thought. Then again the Lord came to Indradyumna and said, "You will never get anywhere in this way. Listen, an old man will come to you, his name is Visvakarma. Appoint him and follow what he says."

Shortly after that, Visvakarma came to the king, paid obeisance and said,

"I am a carpenter and I can make your Deities."

"Can you?"

"I can, but I have some conditions..."

"What conditions?"

"You must leave me for twenty-one days locked inside the temple and do not open the door until the twenty-one days expire. After that you can see me."

The king and the queen agreed and were happy.

The old carpenter was locked inside the temple, and every morning the king and the queen came to the door and heard some sound coming from inside, "Tuck, tuck!" One day passed, two days, three days, four days... After fifteen days had passed there was no sound. (To this day, you know that before the Ratha Yatra festival the Jagannath temple doors are closed for these same fifteen days.) The queen said to the king, "What happened? What if the man has died! The temple room will be inauspicious... What will people say?" Six days were still left, but they decided to open the door.

They opened the door, but the man was not there and the Deities of Jagannath, Baladev and Subhadra were there, incomplete. The Deities did not have proper hands and legs, and the Lord said, "In this Age of Kali, I will give mercy in this way. Without hands, I can take more, I can eat more! Later you can make some gold hands or some other hands for Me, but My original hand will stay like this. I also have three conditions. First, you must offer Me bhog 56 times a day. Second, it is My temple, and your sons, grandsons or any other heirs cannot claim this temple. Finally, the third condition is that My temple will be open for twenty-one hours, and will be closed only for three hours."

This is the Pastime of Lord Jagannath... The Lord came in this way. বিগ্রহ নহ, সাক্ষাৎ ব্রজেন্দ্রনন্দন, vigraha naha, saksat Vrajendra-nandan: "You are not an idol, You are Vrajendra-nandan Himself." (Cc, 2.5.96)

 

· · • • • · ·

 

 

 

{ 2001  |   2002  |   2003  |   2009 }
{ 2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018 }

Listen online:

Download (1.3 Mb)

 


 

Come to Your Senses
'You have got a human birth and it is an opportunity to finish your wandering throughout the samsar. This human birth is so auspicious, but if we do not worship the Lord properly, do not practise properly, then time and time again we will have to keep returning to this world of birth, death, old age, and disease.'

 

Samsara-davanala
'I offer my obeisance unto the lotus feet of Sri Guru, who is said by all the scriptures to be the Lord Himself, and considered to be so by the sadhus, yet is the Lord's beloved devotee.'
শ্রীগুর্ব্বষ্টকম্

We become blind through our ego and cannot see things properly. If we think we know
everything, we understood everything—that is the difficulty.

"HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS | HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS"