Праздник Господа: для Господа

Его Божественная Милость Ом Вишнупад
Шрила Бхакти Нирмал Ачарья Махарадж
Канун Шри Нрисингха чатурдаши
2 мая 2015 г., Шри Навадвип Дхама

 

Однажды я с книгами поехал в Калькутту. Я сидел в машине и наблюдал за людьми вокруг. Я увидел, что как только люди выходили из автобуса, они начинали куда-то бежать, и подумал про себя с удивлением: «Как же люди суетятся: всё бегут, всё спешат куда-то…» Люди так спешат по работе и каким-то своим делам, а все ради чего? Все лишь ради хорошей еды и хорошей одежды… Скажите, разве это не так? Весь мир занят этим, но сколько людей заняты Богом? О Боге никто не думает…

Вы все приехали сюда, чтобы завтра отметить этот праздник: праздник дня явления Господа Нрисингхадева. Среди столь многих дел вы приехали, думая о Господе. Так много дней вы думали: «Когда же я поеду на праздник Господа Нрисингхадева?» Вы планировали и думали об этом. Это то, как мы должны всегда думать.

Завтра пост. День очень сложный, но поститься необходимо; даже если сложно, вы все равно должны поститься. На днях в Колумбии умер мужчина: ему месяц вводили физиологическим раствором и кислородом прежде, чем он умер; целый месяц он не ел никакой еды. Задумайтесь об этом. Когда человек болеет, его кладут в больницу, когда у человека температура или после операции, ему несколько дней не дают еды. Разве не так? А здесь вы должны думать: «Я делаю это для Господа. Я буду поститься завтра ради Господа».

Завтра пост с утра до вечера. Если кто-то не может поститься (если у кого-то проблемы с желудком), то можно съесть что-то днем, это разрешается в писаниях. Кто не может поститься полностью, может есть фрукты, пить, но не есть рис, дал: никакого мури, никаких самос и чая из магазина (Его Божественная Милость смеется), а то кто-то говорит: «Я пощусь!», а сам идет в магазин пить чай или ест мури, роти. Это не пост.

Мы не поклоняемся Богу, используя Бога. Люди поклоняются Кали, Дурге, Лакшми и др., что они говорят? «Видьям дехи, рупам дехи, бхарьям дехи, кавитам дехи, сундарим дехи: дай мне знания, дай мне красивое тело, дай мне хорошую жену, сделай меня поэтом, сделай меня красивым», и т.д. Они говорят: «Боже, дай мне. Служи мне. Я Тебе дам хорошего риса и бананов (=я даю Тебе взятку), а Ты мне взамен дай денег, знаний и т.д.» Разве не так? Они хотят, чтобы Бог служил им. Пуджари готовит множество роскошных блюд и приносит их Богу, а сам про себя думает: «Сегодня я поем хорошо!» Прежде чем предлагать бхогу Господу, он косится на подношение. Разве это подношение?

Задумайтесь об этом...

Джай Шрила Гуру Махарадж ки джай!
Харинама санкиртана ки джай!

 

 

 

 

Архив:   2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018

Оригинал статьи на английском.

 


 

«Я хочу чистоту»
«Гурудев дал мне это положение, и я — серьезный Гуру. Я хочу вернуть культуру Шрилы Шридхара Махараджа. Если я умру, ничего страшного, но я принесу чистое учение Шрилы Шридхара Махараджа».

«Господь Джаганнатх всегда стоит за Своих преданных; ради Своих преданных Кришна может пойти на всё».

ХАРЕ КРИШНА ХАРЕ КРИШНА КРИШНА КРИШНА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ | ХАРЕ РАМА ХАРЕ РАМА РАМА РАМА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ

Festival of the Lord—for the Lord

His Divine Grace Om Vishnupad
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj
Eve of Sri Nrisingha Chaturdasi, part 8
2 May 2015, Sri Nabadwip Dham
Translated into English from Bengali

 

One time when I went to Kolkata with some books, I was sitting in the car and watching people around. I saw how as soon as people got off the bus, they began to run, and I thought to myself, amused, "How much people are running around, how much they are hurrying..." They hurry so much to do some work and errands. What for? Just to have some nice food and nice clothes... Is it not so, tell me? The whole world is busy with these things, but how many people are busy with the Lord? Nobody thinks about the Lord...

You have all come here to observe this festival tomorrow, the festival of Lord Nrisinghadev's appearance. Amidst so many things you have come here thinking about the Lord. For so many days you have been thinking, "When will I come for the festival of Lord Nrisinghadev?" You have been planning it, you have been thinking about it. This is how we must always think.

Tomorrow is a fasting day. It is a very difficult day, but it is necessary to do it. Even if it is hard for you, still you must do it. The other day a man from Colombia died—he had been fed with saline and oxygen for a month before he died; he had not taken any food for a whole month. Think about it. When you are sick and hospitalised, when you have fever or you are operated, you do not get food for a few days. Is it not so? And here you must think, "I am doing this for the Lord. I am fasting tomorrow for the Lord."

So, tomorrow the fast is from morning till the evening. If somebody cannot do it, if they have some problem with their stomach, they can take something at noon. This is allowed by the scriptures. Those who cannot do full fast can take some fruit, something to drink, but not rice, dal—no muri, no singara (samosa) and tea from the shop [His Divine Grace laughs]. Some say, "Oh, I am fasting," and go have a cup of tea at the tea shop, or take muri, roti. This is not fasting.

We do not worship the Lord using the Lord. People worship Kali, Durga, Laksmi, etc. What do they say? "Vidyam dehi, rupam dehi, bharyam dehi, kavitam dehi, sundarim dehi: give me knowledge, give me a nice body, give me a nice wife, make me a poet, make me beautiful," and so on. They say, "Lord, give me this. Serve me. I will give You some nice rice and banana (=I am giving You a bribe) and in exchange You will give me money, knowledge, etc." Is it not so? They want the Lord to serve them.

A pujari cooks so many nice things and brings the bhog to the Lord, and in his mind he is thinking, "Today I will eat so nicely!" Before giving it to the Lord, he is eyeing the offering. Is this an offering to the Lord?

Think about this...

Jay Srila Guru Mahraj ki jay!
Harinam sankirtan ki jay!

 

— : • : —

 

 

 

{ 2001  |   2002  |   2003  |   2009  |   2010 }
{ 2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018  |   2019 }

Listen online (Bengali):

Download (1.4 Mb)

 


 

Akrodha Paramananda Nityananda Raya
'The anger-less, prideless, supremely joyful Nityananda Ray wanders throughout the towns. Going from door to door to the homes of the lowly and fallen souls, He distributes the Hare Krishna mahamantra.'

 

Sri Sri Damodarastakam
'To the Supreme Lord, whose form is the embodiment of eternal existence, knowledge, and bliss, whose shark-shaped earrings are swinging to and fro, who is beautifully shining in the divine realm of Gokula, who [due to the offence of breaking the pot of yogurt that his mother was churning into butter and then stealing the butter that was kept hanging from a swing] is quickly running from the wooden grinding mortar in fear of Mother Yasoda, but who has been caught from behind by her who ran after Him with greater speed—to that Supreme Lord, Sri Damodara, I offer my humble obeisances.'
শ্রীশ্রীদামোদরাষ্টকম্

A disciple's main duty and service is to please their Guru.

"HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS | HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS"