Я разделяю вашу боль

Его Божественная Милость Ом Вишнупад
Шрила Бхакти Нирмал Ачарья Махарадж
Беседа с преданными из Каракаса, Венесуэлы
20 октября 2018 года, часть 3

 

Будьте всегда осторожны. Гурудев говорил мне: «Ты должен защищать сампрадаю Чайтанья Сарасвата Матха». И я пытаюсь это делать. Приходит так много проблем, особенно после того, как ушел Гурудев, но я не оставил свое служение: я всегда с вами, я всегда думаю обо всех вас.

Вы сейчас так сильно страдаете в своей стране из-за сложной экономической и политической ситуации, но я хочу придать вам сил, хочу вселить в вас веру.

томара севайа, духкха хайа йата
сео та' парама сукха

«Все беды, которые выпадают в служении Тебе, для меня великое счастье».

(«Шаранагати», 16.4, Шрила Бхактивинод Тхакур)

Мы должны с радостью принимать такие трудности. Вы сильно страдаете, но вы должны воспринимать это как счастье. Вы с трудом достаете бхогу, с трудом достаете необходимые материалы для божеств и служения. Я понимаю вас и, даже находясь здесь, чувствую вашу боль. Я правда понимаю, через что вы проходите, но вы также должны понимать, что когда Шрила Шридхар Дев-Госвами Махарадж создал храм, его духовный брат Сакхи Чаран Рай Бхакти Виджай (ученик Шрилы Прабхупады, семейный преданный, Гурудев всегда звал его Сакхи Бабу) раз в месяц давал ему десять рупий на содержание Чайтанья Сарасвата Матха, и это все, что у него тогда было. Как тяжело ему было жить на десять рупий?

У Шрилы Шридхара Махараджа в храме даже не было туалета: он не мог даже купить лист пвх, который в то время стоил одну рупию. Все его духовные братья приходили к нему, что услышать его Хари-катху, и им нужно было ходить в туалет, но туалета не было: все, что было — это деревянный брус на земле, на который вставали и справляли нужду. Открытое место, никаких ограждений. Все стеснялись, потому что туалет был у всех на виду. Тогда духовные братья попросили Шрилу Шридхара Махараджа: «Махарадж, когда мы приходим сюда, нам нужен туалет, пожалуйста, сделайте какое-нибудь ограждение». В то время лист пвх для ограждений стоил одну рупию, но у Шрилы Шридхара Махараджа было только пятьдесят пайс (полрупии). Он пытался одолжить недостающую половину рупии, но никто не дал ему в долг. Он не мог достать даже пятьдесят пайс в то время! Таким было состояние Чайтанья Сарасвата Матха. Мне об этом рассказывал Гурудев.

Гурудев еще рассказывал мне о деревьях думур (фиговые деревья). Преданные каждый день залезали на фиговые деревья и собирали инжир для сабджи. Из-за того, что на деревьях было очень много муравьев брахмачари лазили за инжирами по очереди. Гурудев рассказывал, что каждый раз, когда приходил его день, он был в ужасе: он быстро залезал на дерево, срывал инжир как можно скорее и слезал обратно. Он говорил, что муравьи так больно кусались, что даже всякий раз, когда он потом об этом вспоминал, он чувствовал эту боль. Такие трудности приходилось терпеть во времена нашего Гурудева и нашего Гуру Махараджа, такое терпение им приходилось иметь. Я даже слышал, что было время, когда после того, как Кришна Шаран Прабху (позже он стал Араньей Махараджем) заканчивал пуджу после мангала-арати и утренний арчан, он ходил собирать рис: он просил милостыню в десяти-двенадцати домах, собирал килограмм-полкилограмма риса и возвращался в храм с этой бхогой, которую потом готовили для Шри Шри Гуру Гауранги Гандхарвы Говинды Сундара. Вот как жили в храме Шрилы Шридхара Махараджа раньше. Он не мог даже дать брахмачари нормальной еды и одежды.

Так Шриле Шридхару Махараджу приходилось жить в храме в начале. Спустя какое-то время Гурудев начал заниматься печатью и устраивать туры, и благодаря этому он мог собирать пожертвования для Шрилы Шридхара Махараджа. После этого храм начал потихоньку расти. Как вы знаете, Шрила Шридхар Дев-Госвами Махарадж назначил Гурудева ачарьей храма, а четыре года спустя Гурудев поехал за границу и посетил многие страны. К миссии присоединилось много иностранных преданных, Гурудев собирал средства — так храм и разросся. Я видел это. Гурудев давал мне пожертвования, которые собирал, а я с его разрешения и по его указанию делал Говинда-кунду, строил храмы в Бамунпаре, Экачакре, Силигури, здания Севак-бхавана, Сева Ашрама, юбилейное здание, гостиницу для преданных и т.д. После этого появилось много зданий, но во времена Шрилы Шридхара Махараджа в храме ничего не было, и ничего, справлялись.

Вы испытываете сейчас так много трудностей. Некоторые преданные не смогли это терпеть и уехали в другие страны, потому что им хочется хорошей еды, хорошего прасада, они хотят зарабатывать деньги. Я предлагаю поклон всем тем, кто все еще там. Вы страдаете и делаете свое служение, и однажды Гаура Нитай позаботятся о вас, однажды Гурудев позаботится о вас.

Я также хочу сказать всем тем, кто уехал из страны, всем тем, кто уехал в Испанию, Лондон, Перу, Мексику и другие страны: вы уехали и зарабатываете деньги, но вы должны думать о Парама Каруне Нитай Гаурачандре. Вы должны отправлять что-то для Них. Это не обязательно должна быть большая сумма, вы можете отправлять даже двадать-пятьдесят долларов. Сколько можете. Я говорю вам всем: пожалуйста, помогите Венесуэле, заботьтесь о преданных, которые там, заботьтесь о Парама Каруне Нитай Гаурачандре. Если у меня будет возможность, я тоже хочу помочь им. Этот храм Парама Каруны Нитай Гаурачандры был открыт во времена Гурудева. Я помню, как Гурудев сказал мне, что Нитай Гаурачандра отправятся туда, как я организовывал божества для этого храма, и как позже туда отправилось божество Гурудева. Им нужно помогать. Я говорю всем преданным, которые уехали из Венесуэлы: вы зарабатываете деньги, вы наслаждаетесь семейной жизнью, но вы должны заботиться и поддерживать храм в Венесуэле. Поддерживайте божества, храм и преданных Венесуэлы. Я прошу вас, пожалуйста, помогайте преданным.

Если кто-то из вас хочет служить как следует, вы можете также жить со мной. Вы знаете, что я человек очень строгий и со мной нелегко жить, но если вы хотите и если сможете меня терпеть, то можете жить со мной, у меня нет возражений. Но для того, чтобы жить со мной, вы должны быть духовно искренни и должны обладать верностью. Это два самых главных качества. Этому учит Гурудев.

Я всегда помню Ананду Моя Прабху. Я не знаю, где он сегодня. [Ананда Мой Прабху выходит вперед.] Дандават, Прабху. Ананда Мой Прабху, как ты? Я всегда помню о тебе. Ты очень строгий человек, и у тебя есть верность, у тебя есть любовь ко мне и к Гурудеву. Ты был со мной, когда я находился в критичном положении, ты помогал мне. Я помню, как я готовил, а ты помогал мне. Я всегда помню о тебе. Я молюсь Господу, чтобы твоя проблема разрешилась быстро и ты снова смог приехать ко мне. Я молюсь за тебя. Ты можешь жить со мной. Приезжай в чем есть, ничего не нужно, это не проблема. Я всегда с тобой. Ты всегда защищал меня, и я помню, какой ты сильный. Однажды кто-то ехал за моей машиной, меня хотели убить, но как только я указал тебе на это, ты тут же прогнал их. Я помню об этом...

 

— : • : —

 

 

 

 

Архив:   2009  |   2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018

Оригинал статьи на английском.

 


 

Ступая по неверному пути
Если будете пытаться срезать путь или держаться шовинистических взглядов, то далеко не уйдете: не получив милость Гурудева, ваши попытки достичь цели будут будут пресечены, а дискриминация преданных по семейному статусу приведет вас в ад...

«Как только перестаете повторять, может прийти иллюзия. Все время повторяйте Святое Имя!»

ХАРЕ КРИШНА ХАРЕ КРИШНА КРИШНА КРИШНА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ | ХАРЕ РАМА ХАРЕ РАМА РАМА РАМА ХАРЕ ХАРЕ

Sharing the Hardships

His Divine Grace Om Vishnupad
Srila Bhakti Nirmal Acharya Maharaj
Speaking to devotees in Caracas, Venezuela
20 October 2018, Dum Dum Park, part 3

 

You must be always careful. Gurudev told me, "You must protect this Chaitanya Saraswat Math sampradaya," and I am trying to do that. So many problems come, especially so many problems have been coming after Gurudev left, but I have not left my service—I am always with you all and I am always thinking about you all.

You are suffering so much in your country because of the difficult economical and political condition. I want to encourage you.

তোমার সেবায় দুঃখ হয় যত,
সেও ত' পরম সুখ ।

tomara sevaya, duhkha haya yata,
seo ta' parama sukha

"All the distress I face in Your service is also my greatest happiness."

(Saranagati 16.4)

It is actually a welcome austerity. You are suffering so much, but you should see it as pleasure. You cannot supply so much bhoga, you cannot give so many things to Nitai Gaurachandra—it is very difficult for you to collect bhoga, collect materials and things for the Deities and to maintain the service. I understand it and I can feel it from here. I can really understand what you are going through, but you must also understand that when Srila Sridhar Dev-Goswami Maharaj started the temple, his godbrother Sakhi Charan Ray Bhakti Vijay (Srila Prabhupad's disciple and a householder devotee, Gurudev would always call him Sakhi Babu) would give him ten rupees per month to maintain his temple Chaitanya Saraswat Math and this is all he would have. How difficult was it for him to manage with just ten rupees?

He did not even have a toilet—he could not even buy a sheet of plastic that cost one rupee at that time. All of his godbrothers would come to him to hear Hari-katha from him, and they would need to go to the bathroom, but there was no toilet—there was only a piece of wood lying on the ground and you would have to stand on it and pass stool. It was an open place without any cover. Everybody would get shy because people could see everything. Then, the godbrothers told Srila Sridhar Maharaj, "Maharaj, we come here and we have to go to the bathroom, please get some cover to make a wall there." At that time, a sheet of plastic cost one rupee, but Srila Sridhar Maharaj had only fifty paise, half a rupee. He tried to borrow the other half a rupee, but nobody would lend it to him. He could not even get fifty paise at that time. That was the condition of Chaitanya Saraswat Math. Gurudev told me about it.

Gurudev also told me about the dumur trees (fig trees). Every day they would climb a fig tree to collect figs for subji. The trees had so many ants that the brahmacharis had to take turns to collect the figs, and Gurudev told me that whenever his day was coming, he would be terrified—he would climb the tree quickly, get some fruit as quickly as possible and get down. He said when the ants were biting it was so painful that every time he remembered it he could still feel that pain. That kind of austerity they had to tolerate in our Gurudev's time and our Guru Maharaj's time, that kind of tolerance they had to have. I even heard that after Krishna Sharan Prabhu, later he became Aranya Maharaj, finished puja at the mangal arati and morning archan, he would go out to collect rice—he would go to ten-twelve houses, collect half a kilo or a kilo of rice and then come back to the temple with this bhog which they would then cook for Sri Sri Guru Gauranga Gandharva Govinda Sundar. That is what Srila Sridhar Maharaj's temple was like before. He could not even give proper clothes and food to the brahmacharis.

This is how Srila Sridhar Maharaj would run the temple in the beginning. Eventually, Gurudev started doing the printing and tour businesses and he could supply some money to Srila Sridhar Maharaj through that. After that, the temple started to grow slowly. Later, as you know, Srila Sridhar Dev-Goswami Maharaj made Gurudev the acharya of the temple and four years after that Gurudev went abroad to many countries. Many foreign devotees came, Gurudev could collect some money and this is how the temple expanded so much. I have seen it. Gurudev would give the money he collected to me and with his order and permission I made Govinda Kunda, I made a temple in Bamunpara, Ekachakra, Siliguri, I made the Sevak Bhavan, Seva Ashram buildings, Centenary building, devotees' guest house, etc. So many buildings appeared after that, but in Srila Sridhar Maharaj's time there was nothing at the temple and they would manage.

You are getting so much austerity now. Some devotees could not tolerate it and have left for many other countries because they want good food, good prasadam and they want to earn their own money. I am paying my obeisance to those of you who are still there. You are suffering and doing your service, but one day Gaura Nitai will look after you—one day Gurudev will take care of you.

I also want to tell those who have left the country—those who have gone to Spain, London, Peru, Mexico, and other countries—you have left and you are earning some money, but you must think about Parama Karuna Nitai Gaurachandra. You must send something to Them—it does not have to be a lot, you can send even twenty-fifty dollars, whatever your capacity is. I am telling to you: please supply for Venezuela, take care of the devotees there, take care of Parama Karuna Nitai Gaurachandra. If I get an opportunity, I also want to do that. This temple Parama Karuna Nitai Gaurachandra was established in Gurudev's time and I remember how Gurudev told me that Nitai Gaurachandra would go there, how I arranged the Deities for this temple and how later Gurudev's Deity also went there. It is necessary to help them. I am telling all the devotees who have left Venezuela: you are earning money, you are enjoying your family life, but you must also take care of Venezuela's temple. Maintain Venezuela's Deities, temple, and devotees. I am requesting them to please help the devotees.

If any of you want to serve properly, you can also stay with me. You know that I am a very strict person and it is very difficult to stay with me, but if you want to stay with me and if you can tolerate me, then you can stay with me, I do not have any objection. But to stay with me you must be a sincere seeker and you must have chastity. These two qualities are main, this is my Gurudev's teachings.

I always remember Ananda Moy Prabhu. I do not know where he is today. [Ananda Moy Prabhu comes forward.] Dandavat, Prabhu. Ananda Moy Prabhu, how are you? I always remember you. You are a very strict person and you have chastity, you have love and affection for me and for Gurudev also. You stayed with me in my critical position, you helped me. I remember how I would cook and you would be helping me. I always remember you. I am praying to the Lord that your problem will be solved quickly and that you will be able to come to me again. I am praying for you. You can stay with me—come to me with just your one cloth, it is not a problem. I am always with you. You always protected me and I remember how much strength you have. One time, I saw somebody was following my car, they wanted to kill me, but as soon as I showed it to you, you chased them away. I remember it...

 

— : • : —

 

 

 

 

{ 2001  |   2002  |   2003  |   2009 }
{ 2010  |   2011  |   2012  |   2013  |   2014  |   2015  |   2016  |   2017  |   2018 }

Listen online:

Download (3.3 Mb)

 


 

Arrange and Enjoy
'Devotees only come at the festival time and enjoy the festival, but enjoying the festival is easy, and arranging the festival is a little hard. You must come earlier to arrange the festival.'

 

Sri Sri Damodarastakam
'O Lord, although You are able to give all kinds of benedictions, I do not pray to you for the boon of impersonal liberation, nor the highest liberation of eternal life in Vaikuntha, nor any other boon [which may be obtained by executing the nine processes of bhakti]. O Lord, I simply wish that this form of Yours as Bala Gopala in Vrndavana may ever be manifest in my heart, for what is the use to me of any other boon besides this?'
শ্রীশ্রীদামোদরাষ্টকম্

I am always with you all, and I always want to serve Gurudev's mission together.
This is my wish.

"HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS | HUMILITY, TOLERANCE, GIVING HONOUR TO OTHERS"